Executive Council

The Institute is governed by a bi-national Executive Council, having six (6) Members-at-Large from Canadian and Indian Member Institutions as well as representatives from the Government of India and Government of Canada, headed by the president. The presidents alternate between Canada and India.


Prof. (Dr) Faizan Mustafa is the Vice-Chancellor of NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad. He was the founder Vice-Chancellor of National Law University, Orissa. He has also served as Dean, Faculty...

Dr. Anil Mehrotra has been a faculty member, since 1981, in the Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering in the Schulich School of Engineering at the University of Calgary. He received a...

Professor Adrijit Goswami is Professor of Mathematics, Dean, Continuing Education and Chairman, Enterprise Resource Planning, IIS, at Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (IITKGP).

Professor Madhav Badami has a joint appointment in the School of Urban Planning and the McGill School of Environment at McGill University. He is also a core faculty member in the inter-faculty BA...


Joint Secretary, Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India.