Awardees of Agri-Cluster Programmes 2023-24

Sr. No.	Name of Conference/Lecture Series Director	Institution	Team members	Proposed Topic/title of the activity
1	Dr. M. Karthikeyan Associate Professor	Tamil Nadu Agricultural University	1. Dr. M. Kavino, Associate Professor and Head 2. Dr. S. Ganapathy, Associate Professor 3. Dr. N. Muthukrishnan, Dean and Professor	International Conference or trends and challenges in climate smart agricultural practices for Food and Nutritional Security
	Dr. R. Umarani Director, Seed Centre, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore	Tamil Nadu Agricultural University	1. Dr.V. Manonmani, TNAU 2. Dr. T. Eevera, TNAU 3. Dr. Martin Mkandawire, Cape Breton University 4. Dr. K. Rajendran, Cape Breton University	Next Gen Seed Technology: Seeding Entrepreneurial Empowerment in Seed Sector
2	Dr Radhika Trikha Chief Operating Officer (AWaDH)	Indian Institute of Technology Ropar	1. Dr Pushpendra P Singh, Project Director 2. Mr Mukesh Kestwal, Chief Innovation Officer 3. Mr Divyanshu Gupta, Program Manager 4. Ms Sonia, Intern	Global Symposium on Precision Agriculture Advancements
	Dr Radhika Trikha Chief Operating Officer, (AWaDH)	Indian Institute of Technology Ropar	 Dr Pushpendra P Singh Dr Radhika Trikha Mr. Mandeep Singh Mr. Avinash Bhardwaj 	Integrated Approaches for Sustainable Crop Science Innovation (IASCSI)

SHASTRI LECTURE SERIES GRANT AWARDEES

Sr. No.	Name of Conference/Lecture Series Director & Designation	Institution	Team members	Proposed Topic/title of the activity
1	Dr. Subhadip Dey Assistant Professor	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur	Prof. Somsubhra Chakraborty, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India	Recent Advances in Agricultural Crop Mapping and Monitoring Using Microwave Remote Sensing
2	Dr. Sreekala M. S. Associate Professor	Mahatma Gandhi University	 Prof. Dr. Sabu Thomas Dr. Hanna J Maria Ms. Jissy Jacob 	Nanocellulose from Agri Waste

SHASTRI MOBILITY PROGRAMME FOR CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT GRANT AWARDEES

Sr.No.	Name of the Applicant and Designation	Institution	Purpose of Visit	Proposed institution/university for affiliation
1	Dr. Mahin Sharif Assistant Professor	University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore	To develop a course on Measuring Impact: Quantitative Methods for Rural and Agricultural Development	Professor S. N. Kulshreshtha University of Saskatchewan

SHASTRI BEST RESEARCH PAPER AWARD FOR STUDENTS GRANT AWARDEES

S. No.	Name of the Applicant	Institution	Name of Author /Co- author	Title of your Article/ Research paper
1	Subhadip Paul	Banaras Hindu	Name of Author:	Bio-priming with
		University	Subhadip Paul	Trichoderma enhanced
			Name of Co-Authors:	faster reserve mobilization in
			Amitava Rakshit	germinating soybean